The Developing Path of Literacy

Gillian W., Wendy G., Kayla L., Li W., Yunxing R., and Diane Y.
Yunxing R.

The Developing Path of Literacy

Post by Yunxing R. »

This topic reminds of me primary school times. At that time,I was a third-grade student.I was not good at study and able to get high marks.Because of my bad grades,The teachers and parents were very strict with me and asked me to study seriously,write the word ,but I was a third grader.I liked reading, running and playing.we all know that the mutinous children refused to obey their teachers and parents.Yeah,I headed to a really up against the officials,so I was fairly rebellious character.I didn't want to study arithmetic and sentence-making at all.
One day, I found a story book whose cover is a little girl holding a book leaning against a tree in my sister desk.I have remembered that the book told a story about a girl who wants to be a writer.She loved reading books very much,but her family was very poor,so she borrowed books from others and copied by hand for returning books as soon as possible.I was deeply attracted by this story,by her perseverance.But more importantly,I'm curious,Is the reading really interesting? From then on,I began to read various books including composition books,novels,autobiographies and encyclopedia.when I was in class,what I thought about was the plot of the book I hadn't finished reading.At that time,I even tried to finish reading my favorite books by flashlight.Afterwards my study became better and better unknowingly.
As time goes by,I was already a student of grade six.My Chinese teacher asked me to take part in a composition contest.I had no choice but to do it.In that competition,unexpectedly I won the second prize.I was so excited to tell my families this good news.then as a reward,my sister bought me a book the story The Story in Sahara.However,Unfortunately,there was nothing connection with the writing and reading in my junior high school years.